The People Behind Trade Publishing

Founded by Don Over in 1954, Trade operated out of a small office on Ala Moana Boulevard, providing bidding data to the construction industry via the forerunner of BIDS–or Bids Service Daily–and its sister publication, Building Industry Hawaii.

In 1971, Carl “Link” Lindquist became president of Trade Publishing, and the company soon moved to its current location near the Airport. The renovation at 287 Mokauea St.–formerly the Honolulu Soda Water Factory–transformed a mundane building into an aesthetically pleasing home and earned a nod from the Outdoor Circle.

Carl Hebenstreit, also known as Kini Popo, took the reins at Trade in the mid-seventies. Though his first foray into the company as a partner and advertising manager in 1957 had been interrupted while he successfully pursued a career in television as Hawaii’s first man on air, Hebenstreit returned to Trade Publishing in the mid-1970s and became president in 1983, a position he holds today.

In 2014, Ken Berry became the Chief Executive Officer at Trade Publishing Company. A veteran publisher behind many successful product launches including MidWeek on Oahu and West Hawaii Today on Hawaii Island, Berry’s strong background in printing and new media is also making a positive difference for Trade and its clients.

Trade remains Hawaii’s leading publisher of professional magazines and directories. For information or assistance, Call 808-848-0711

SEND US A NOTE!

CHAIRMAN & PRESIDENT
Carl ‘Kini Popo’ Hebenstreit
kini@tradepublishing.com

CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER & PUBLISHER
Ken Berry
ken@tradepublishing.com

CHIEF FINANCE OFFICER & CONTROLLER
Tracy Kalahiki
tracy@tradepublishing.com

ADVERTISING DIRECTOR
& ASSOCIATE PUBLISHER

Barry Redmayne
barry@tradepublishing.com

EDITOR
David Putnam
david@tradepublishing.com

PRODUCTION MANAGER
Abe Popa
abe@tradepublishing.com

COMMERCIAL OPERATIONS MANAGER
Piilani Kaalekahi
piilani@tradepublishing.com

COMMERCIAL ACCOUNTS EXECUTIVE
Chanel Hirata
chanel@tradepublishing.com

 

 

ASSOCIATE PUBLISHER/MARKETING
Karen Berry
karen@tradepublishing.com

ADVERTISING MANAGER
Charlene Gray
charlene@tradepublishing.com

ADVERTISING ADMINISTRATOR
Lorraine Cabanero
lorraine@tradepublishing.com

ADVERTISING EXECUTIVES
AnnMarie Ingham
ann@tradepublishing.com

Richard De Gutis
rich@tradepublishing.com

Michael George-Sanchez
mike@tradepublishing.com

SENIOR EDITORS
Alfonso Rivera
info@bidservicedaily.com

Brett Alexander-Estes
brett@tradepublishing.com

 

 

 

 

CREATIVE DIRECTOR
Davin Iyamatsu
davin@tradepublishing.com

ART DIRECTOR
Ursula Silva
ursula@tradepublishing.com

ASSISTANT CREATIVE MANAGER
Darrell Ishida
darrell@tradepublishing.com

MAIL SERVICES SUPERVISOR
Austin Popa

DISTRIBUTION MANAGER
Chelse Takahashi
chelse@tradepublishing.com

LEAD PRESS OPERATORS
Dean Onishi
LEAD FINISHING OPERATORS
Chris Castelli