Subscribe To Our Publications!

The People Behind Trade Publishing

Founded by Don Over in 1954, Trade operated out of a small office on Ala Moana Boulevard, providing bidding data to the construction industry via the forerunner of BIDS–or Bids Service Daily–and its sister publication, Building Industry Hawaii.

In 1971, Carl “Link” Lindquist became president of Trade Publishing, and the company soon moved to its current location near the Airport. The renovation at 287 Mokauea St.–formerly the Honolulu Soda Water Factory–transformed a mundane building into an aesthetically pleasing home and earned a nod from the Outdoor Circle.

Carl Hebenstreit, also known as Kini Popo, took the reins at Trade in the mid-seventies. Though his first foray into the company as a partner and advertising manager in 1957 had been interrupted while he successfully pursued a career in television as Hawaii’s first man on air, Hebenstreit returned to Trade Publishing in the mid-1970s and became president in 1983, a position he holds today.

Trade remains Hawaii’s leading publisher of professional magazines and directories. For information or assistance, Call 808-848-0711

SEND US A NOTE!

CHAIRMAN
Faith Freitas
faith@tradepublishing.com

PUBLISHER
Amanda Canada
amanda@tradepublishing.com

CONTROLLER
Tracy Kalahiki
tracy@tradepublishing.com

PRINT MANAGER
Piilani Kaalekahi
piilani@tradepublishing.com

EDITOR
David Putnam
david@tradepublishing.com

ASSOCIATE EDITORS
Priscilla Pérez Billig
priscilla@tradepublishing.com

Brett Alexander-Estes
brett@tradepublishing.com

 

 

SENIOR ADVERTISING DIRECTORS
Barry Redmayne
barry@tradepublishing.com

Charlene Gray
charlene@tradepublishing.com

SENIOR ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE
David Kanyuck
davidk@tradepublishing.com

ADVERTISING COORDINATOR
Lorraine Cabanero
lorraine@tradepublishing.com

BUILDING MANAGEMENT
HAWAII EDITOR

Don Chapman
don@tradepublishing.com

BID SERVICE WEEKLY EDITOR
Alfonso Rivera
info@bidservicedaily.com

 

 

 

 

 

CREATIVE DIRECTOR
Davin Iyamatsu
davin@tradepublishing.com

ART DIRECTOR
Ursula Silva
ursula@tradepublishing.com

PRODUCTION MANAGER
Abe Popa
abe@tradepublishing.com

PRESS OPERATOR
Dean Onishi

BINDERY OPERATOR
Austin Popa

CIRCULATION MANAGER
Chelse Takahashi
chelse@tradepublishing.com

Trade-Online-Ads-VersionB

Trade Online Ads VersionA

About:

Hawaii’s leading provider of publications serving the construction, property management, hospitality and retail food industries, as well as niche consumer markets.

Company Contact:

Address:
287 Mokauea Street, Honolulu

Phone: 
(808) 848-0711 or (800) 234-5019

Subscribe